Reflections On A Barren Soul

After reading this post, I thought to myself, “Eric can’t possibly top the last post he wrote”; and then he bloody proves me wrong! Thanks again, for raising the bar every time!

The Relentless Pursuit

Over the past couple of days, after I acknowledged how close I have come to being completely overwhelmed by my circumstances and called on my friends to voice a prayer in my behalf, many have responded with a brief word of assurance that they are doing just that. I am so grateful.

Some have offered words of counsel and a few have suggested a specific pattern of behavior designed, I assume, to encourage me to take proactive steps to extract myself from this “slough of despond.” I truly believe that all this counsel and all these suggestions emerge out of the purest of motives and are shared by people of integrity and compassion. Again, I am grateful.

View original post 194 more words

