Writing…about not being able to write

I don’t think I’ve laughed so hard n a long while — thank you Rob, for your mastery of linguistic flare, and deftly adroit word choice. And for your comedic genius, as well. Robin Williams, move over! Namaste, AAM

Rob's Lit-Bits

imagesOh, what a vexing irony: to sit and type out words about a losing game of hide ‘n seek with words. I will certainly not be the final voice on finding a lost literary voice. It’s just that, well, I didn’t think it would happen to me. So soon at least.

Shit, I’m only fifty years old. I’d hoped this wouldn’t happen until I had left an entire generation agog over my mastery of linguistic flare, and deftly adroit word choice. This is what happens to the aging novelist with one good one under her belt but finds herself paralyzed producing a second. Not me! I’ve yet to be published. By that I mean, more than the occasional University research paper, blogging, and the guy with the cleverest quips in birthday cards. As a writer, I am reaching for more than the guy with the best Facebook posts.

Shit, I’m…

View original post 779 more words

